Join WVSU EDC, Element FCU, Better Homes & Gardens Central Real Estate, and Old Colony to learn more about:

  • Home-buying process

  • Money Wellness Program that includes free credit repair assistance provided by Element FCU

  • Upcoming workshops on programs available to 1st time homebuyers with limited income and more.

This workshop has ended, but you may view the recording by clicking below:

Home Buying Workshop Resources & Contacts

WVSU EDC   

Tiffany Ellis-Williams, Director

304-720-1401

tiffany.ellis-williams@wvstateu.edu

  

Old Colony Realty 

William Spencer       

wspencer@oldcolony.com

304-400-3338 

www.wspencer.oldcolony.com

Better Homes & Garden Real Estate Central  

Josh McGrath, Broker/CEO

josh@bhgrec.com  

304-373-1177 

www.bhgrec.com

Element Federal Credit Union  

Trevor Nelson, Business Development  

681-245-7493 

trevor.nelson@elementfcu.org

Candice Maxwell, Public Relations

candice.maxwell@elementfcu.org

304-989-3077 

www.elementfcu.org

Angela Mayfield, Associate Broker/REALTOR

angela@angelamayfield.com

304-545-2830 

www.bhgrec.com

Housing Programs Geared Towards 1st Time Homebuyers

The following programs have income limits 

 

City of Charleston, HOME BLEND

Contact: Zora Rogers

304-348-8035

zora.rogers@cityofcharleston.org

www.charlestonwv.gov/government/city-departments/moecd

 

RCCR- Religious Coalition for Community Renewal

Contact: Andy Myers

(304) 346-6398

amyers@rccr.org

www.rccr.org

 

WV Housing Development Fund

Contact: Justin Hylbert

304-391-8677

jhylbert@wvhdf.com

www.wvhdf.com

Community Works

Contact: LaKeisha Lloyd 

lakieshalloyd@communityworkswv.org

www.communityworkswv.org

 

USDA Rural Development Homeownership-Section 502 Direct

Contact: Brandi Burwell

681-247-3007

brandi.burwell@usda.org

www.rd.usda.gov/programs-services/single-family-housing-direct-home-loans

WVSU%20EDC%20logo_edited.png

1506 Kanawha Blvd. W

Charleston, WV 25387

Hours of Operation: 

Mon-Fri 8:30am-5:00pm​

edc@wvstateu.edu

304.720.1401

Additional Parking:  Charleston Orthopedic building located at

​1532 Kanawha Blvd. W

Reasonable accommodations will be made to provide this content into reasonable alternate accessible formats upon request. Please contact the WVSU Extension Service at 304-204-4305 or extension@wvstateu.edu.  West Virginia State University Research and Development Corporation is an equal opportunity affirmative action institution that does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, or veteran status in any of its programs or activities.

©2021 WVSU Economic Development Center